Diversity, Inclusion, & Cultural Engagement (DICE) Steering Committee

  1. Require that the institution provide continuing training and development opportunities that foster the ability of the institution’s faculty, staff, and administration to meet cultural
    competency standards.
  2. Propose institution-wide goals that seek to improve the cultural inclusion climate for students, faculty, staff, and administration from diverse backgrounds.
  3. Require preparation of a biennial report that is presented to the appropriate board regarding the institution’s progress toward achieving the goals set forth in this subsection.
  4. Recommend mechanisms for assessing how well the institution meets cultural competency standards.
  5. Ensure that the institution clearly communicates to new faculty, staff, and administrators the institution’s commitment to meeting cultural competency standards in professional

The committee is composed of the DICE Executive Director, administrators, faculty, staff, and students, to give equal weight to and include a broad range of institutional perspectives.

DICE Committee Co-Chairs

Committee Members

  • Dr. Jennifer Wilson, DICE Executive Director
  • Shawni Cayetano-Ramos, Associate Director of Student Leadership Development & Cultural Engagement
  • Associate Vice Provost of Academic Excellence
  • Sandi Hanan, Associate Vice President of Human Resources
  • Dr. Jennifer James, Director of Disability Services & Testing
  • Kristin Whitman, University Librarian
  • Josephine Ness, Director of Admissions
  • Desire Wooten, Assistant Director of Career Services
  • Stacey McCauley, Classified Staff Representative, College of ETM
  • Robert Evory, Assistant Director of Advising & Retention
  • Dr. Chitra Venugopal, Faculty Senate Representative
  • Professor Steve Lemery, Manuf./Mech. Eng. Tech.
  • Professor Janette Isaacson, Health Sciences
  • Professor Franny Howes, Communication
  • Professor Rachelle Barrett, Medical Laboratory Science
  • 4 students at large

DICE Subcommittees

Data Equity Scorecard

Chair - Dr. Jennifer Wilson

Diversity Action Plan

Chair - Dr. Jennifer Wilson

Klamath Tribes MOU

Chair - Shawni Cayetano-Ramos

Polytechnic Cultural Competency

Chair - Franny Howes